Skip to main content

Birthparent Services

BirthmomsConnect

Monthly Virtual Birthparent Support Groups

Our BirthmomsConnect support calls are held via Zoom and available to anyone who has given birth to a child, anywhere, no matter their affiliation with On Your Feet Foundation or when they placed. The only requirements to participate are as follows:

1. You gave birth to and placed a child for adoption, and your placement is final.

2. You agree to be respectful at all times.

3. What is said in the group remains in the group.


To participate, please download the Zoom app. Registration is required to join the calls.

Please note: BirthmomsConnect Calls are open to anyone who has given birth to and placed a child for adoption. If you are an adoption professional, social worker, birthfather, or other individual who is interested in learning more about our virtual support groups, please contact Jennifer Adams. Do not register for the calls. This is a safe space and we ask you to be respectful of that.

If you are a birthparent of color, LGBTQIA+ individual, birthfather, or birth family member and are interested in a support call specifically for individuals who share your story and experience, please let us know by sending an email to Jennifer Adams.


On Your Feet Foundation is committed to fostering a community that celebrates the uniquely individual experiences that have brought each of us to adoption. We strive to be a diverse, equitable, and inclusive space in order to create a culture of safety and belonging for all of our stakeholders, one in which each voice is valued and heard.


2021 MODERATED CALLS:

Open to all birthparents who have given birth to a child, our moderated Zoom Support Calls are held on the first Tuesday, second Thursday and third Saturday of each month.

On Your Feet case management and retreat staff moderate each call and each month has a new theme. Discussion materials will be shared during the month to help enhance each week's call. Birthparents are welcome to join any and all calls no matter their affiliation with On Your Feet or where they live.

First Tuesdays :: 2PM CST | 3PM EST | 12PM PST

January 5th | February 2nd | March 2nd | April 6th | May 4th | June 1st

July 6th | August 3rd | September 7th | October 5th | November 2nd | December 7th

Second Thursdays :: 8PM CST | 9PM EST | 6PM PST

January 14th | February 11th | March 11th | April 8th | May 13th | June 10th

July 8th | August 12th | September 9th | October 14th | November 11th | December 9th

Third Saturdays :: 10AM CST | 11AM EST | 8AM PST

January 16th | February 20th | March 20th  | April 17th | May 15th | June 19th

July 17th | August 21st | September 18th | October 16th | November 20th | December 18th


Drop-In Calls :: Thursdays* 8PM CST | 9PM EST | 7PM PST

The 1st, 3rd and 4th Thursday of each month are drop-in-calls, meaning that there is no specific topic being discussed and it is an opportunity for birthparents to connect and talk. Please remember to listen and be respectful of one another. This call may be moderated by an On Your Feet staff member and any concerns will be brought to the attention of Case Management staff.

*Please note, there will not be a drop-in call on Thanksgiving.


Navigating Closed/Reunion Adoptions Support Calls :: 7PM CST | 8PM EST | 6PM PST

Held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7PM CST and led by birthmom and retreat facilitator Robyn Whitlock, our "Navigating Closed/Reunion Adoptions" call is for birthparents who placed in closed adoptions (reunion is optional). 

March 19th | April 16th | May 21st | June 18th | July 16th | August 20th

September 15th | October 20th | November 17th | December 15th


BirthmomsConnect Registration
First Name
Last Name
Please tell us what state or country you reside in. This information is gathered so that we may identify resources for you if requested, as well as for internal use. This information will not be shared.
As a person who has placed a child for adoption, how do you identify?
Preferred Pronouns:
Race:

Date of Placement(s):
What agency or attorney did you use?

What Call(s) Would You Like to Register for?
How did you find out about On Your Feet?

Thank you for recognizing the importance of post-placement support: