Skip to main content

Birthparent Services

BirthmomsConnect

Monthly Virtual Birthmom Support Groups

Our BirthmomsConnect support calls are held via Zoom and available to any birthmom, anywhere, no matter her affiliation with On Your Feet Foundation or when she placed. The only requirements to participate are as follows:

1. You are a birthmom and your placement is final.

2. You agree to be respectful at all times.

3. What is said in the group remains in the group.


To participate, please download the Zoom app. Registration is required to join the calls. Registering once will give you access to every call for that particular day (every first Tuesday call, for example).

Please note: BirthmomsConnect Calls are open to birthmoms only. If you are an adoption professional, social worker or other individual who is interested in learning more about our virtual support groups, please contact Jennifer Adams. Do not register for the calls. This is a safe space for birthmoms and we ask you to be respectful of that.


2021 MODERATED CALLS:

Open to all birthmoms, our moderated Zoom Support Calls are held on the first Tuesday, second Thursday and third Saturday of each month.

On Your Feet case management and retreat staff moderate each call and each month has a new theme. Discussion materials will be shared during the month to help enhance each week's call. Birthmoms are welcome to join any and all calls no matter their affiliation with On Your Feet or where they live.

First Tuesdays :: 2PM CST | 3PM EST | 12PM PST (click to register)

January 5th | February 2nd | March 2nd | April 6th | May 4th | June 1st

July 6th | August 3rd | September 7th | October 5th | November 2nd | December 7th

Second Thursdays :: 8PM CST | 9PM EST | 6PM PST (click to register)

January 14th | February 11th | March 11th | April 8th | May 13th | June 10th

July 8th | August 12th | September 9th | October 14th | November 11th | December 9th

Third Saturdays :: 10AM CST | 11AM EST | 8AM PST (click to register)

January 16th | February 20th | March 20th  | April 17th | May 15th | June 19th

July 17th | August 21st | September 18th | October 16th | December 20th


Drop-In Calls (click to register) :: Thursdays 8PM CST | 9PM EST | 7PM PST

The 1st, 3rd and 4th Thursday of each month are drop-in-calls, meaning that there is no specific topic being discussed and it is an opportunity for birthmoms to connect and talk. Please remember to listen and be respectful of one another.This call may be moderated by an On Your Feet staff member and any concerns will be brought to the attention of Case Management staff.


Navigating Closed/Reunion Adoptions Support Calls (click to register) :: 7PM CST | 8PM EST | 6PM PST

Held on the 3rd Friday of each month at 7PM CST and led by birthmom and retreat facilitator Robyn Whitlock, our "Navigating Closed/Reunion Adoptions" call is for birthmoms who placed in closed adoptions (reunion is optional). 

March 19th | April 16th | May 21st | June 18th | July 16th | August 20th

September 17th | October 15th | November 19th | December 17th


Thank You to Our Sponsors